Passport 2 Freedom

Fall fashion! We all love it! But as a Summer girl at heart, I’m always seeking out new and creative ways to extend the life of my Summer wardrobe while still keeping things cozy for Fall.

Because we’ve had such a beautiful Indian summer the last few weeks, dressing for early autumn has been fairly easy. Kimonos and boots have made transitioning simple. Plus, adding simply layers like light scarves helps me adjust for foggy mornings and cooler nights. I’ve found that this is the most sustainable way to transition my wardrobe between seasons and it helps me to creatively put together new outfits with what I already have in my closet, making me love the clothes I own even more.

But when it comes to the basics, flowing shirts are my go- to right now…especially if they are soft and comfortable!

Two years ago, when I was pregnant with Chayton, I was all about tight fitting clothes that showed off my bump as much as possible. This time, comfort is Queen. And because of that, the Los Angeles tank from Passport 2 Freedom has been one of my favourite shirts to throw on, both during summer and now into autumn.

(Plus, it is totally breastfeeding friendly!)

Photo by Tamara Clark Photography

I first heard about Passport 2 Freedom while attending Season Nine of Eco Fashion Week last year. The Founder and CEO of P2F, Hanne Fellers and I have a few  outstanding friends in common and we quickly bonded over our shared love of fashion and social justice.

Passport 2 Freedom is a unique fashion company, as it is also a registered non-profit organization that helps those who have been denied their basic human rights.

100% of proceeds are given to help victims of human trafficking and those living in the Favela Slums of Rio De Janerio, Brazil.

P2F partners with organizations that work directly with the at-risk children and families living in these slum villages. In these areas, it is the children that suffer that most, as young boys are targeted for recruitment into the local drug cartels and young girls are groomed into the sex trade. The collaboration programs that P2F financially supports are working to transform the community through health care, education, economics, government, art and other initiatives. A large part of the program is focused on preparing youth for the labor market, by generating self-sustaining income within the community.

Passport 2 Freedom makes it easy for all of us to be involved. Their fashion line includes collections for men, women and children and I love how its such a great way to include everyone in justice seeking efforts.

You can see the full collection HERE.

When we wear Passport 2 Freedom, we know that we are not only sharing a message, we are part of a story. 

 

Photo by Tamara Clark Photography
Photo by Tamara Clark Photography

Shop Tara’s Look:

 Los Angeles Tank from Passport 2 Freedom 

Maternity Shorts from Destination Maternity (similar)

Minimalist Arrowhead Necklace from Swallow’s Heart 

Kimono and Cowboy Boots (Ariat) are thrifted

Shop Chayton’s Look:

Crewneck Sweater from Vagabond Babe

Organic Leggings from Kewe Clothing 

Camo Moccasins from Mia’s Moccs

*Featured photo by Traditional Pattern via Passport to Freedom.

All other photos by Tamara Clark Photography

 

Leave a comment