27 Week Bump Update

Well, just like that its the third trimester! Honestly, this pregnancy is absolutely flying by and I can’t believe we’ll be meeting our baby girl in approximately 12 more weeks.

I’m definitely feeling this little one’s growth since I “popped” at the 6 month mark. Bending down and picking up the constant piles of Chayton’s toys is getting more difficult with each passing day and even though every stranger that I meet likes to tell me I’m “so small”, it’s been great to finally feel like a pregnant mama with a visibly growing bump.

Plus,  I’m having so much fun with maternity style this time around! When I was pregnant with Chayton I was really drawn to tighter fitting clothes that showed off the bump but this time around I am letting my boho side come out more as I dress the bump in a more free spirited and comfortable way!

1d8a8816
Photo by Tamara Clark Photography

I found this gorgeous tunic dress at Betty Be Good‘s boutique in Birch Bay, Blaine, Washington. I was instantly drawn to the beautiful autumn colour and its soft modal fabric sealed the deal for me.

Plus, clothes from this shop don’t just look good, they do good by donating 2% of every purchase to women at risk or in recovery from human trafficking. And on top of that, survivors at a local recovery home are given brand new clothing and accessories to help them feel worthy and beautiful as they begin their journey towards healing.

1d8a8836
Photo by Tamara Clark Photography
1d8a8814
Photo by Tamara Clark Photography
1d8a8823
Photo by Tamara Clark Photography

I can’t wait to put together more maternity outfits and enjoy this last leg of the journey before baby girl makes her appearance and rocks our world!

Outfit Details:

Dress: Betty Be Good

Toque: She Is Clothing

Necklace: Swallow’s Heart Jewelry 

Boots: Ariat International (thrifted)

Leave a comment