It’s A….

Woohoo! Halfway there!

We had our 20 week ultrasound last week and were so excited to get a chance to see baby #2 again and find out the gender! Baby kept dancing around and kicking the tech’s wand; It was pretty funny to see a glimpse into this little one’s personality already.

After a little while getting all the right photos in various angles, my Mom, grandmother and Chayton joined me in the room and got a chance to watch little one wiggle away on the screen.

I couldn’t wait to find out if it was a boy or girl, but because Chris was still away on a work trip until the evening I thought it would be most fair to wait until he got home that night so we could find out together.

So my mom took the envelope to the candy store and bought the appropriate coloured jelly beans to put inside the cake I had made earlier for Chris’ birthday.

dsc_0003

The whole room erupted with squeals of delight when we opened the cake to find pink inside! Chris had this look of… “oh no, what have I done?” but deep down, I know he’s thrilled to have a baby girl!

It could have just been all the contagious excitement in the room but Chayton was jumping for joy when he heard he’s having a little sister!

img_4856

img_4831

img_4844

img_4859

img_4863

img_4867

Needless to say, this baby would have been loved and adored no matter the gender. But something about knowing its a girl makes everything feel that much more REAL!

Big thanks to my friends, Mia’s Moccs and Olivia Ann PhotographyΒ for helping me pull off such a special surprise! Please check out their sites and give them some love!

And if you want to buy a pair of baby girl’s Rose Gold Leather Moccasins, you can find them here.

img_4861

Now, spam me with all the baby girl shops that I need to know about! Especially anything local, sustainable, ethical and boho!

xo,

Tara

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Carrianne says:

    Congrats, Tara! After 5 boys….no, not a typo….FIVE boys, we got double for our money and had identical twin girls! You might remember one of them…my Moriah-girl…from Camp Imadene. She is overjoyed for you…we both are. All I can say is….after five boys, we did PINK really well! And you will too, I’m sure! Hugs.

    1. Tara Teng says:

      Wow! What a big, full, wonderful family you’ve been blessed with! We’re excited to have one of each now πŸ™‚

  2. Awww, congrats! So excited for you (as the mom of four girls!). I hope the next 20 months of your pregnancy are easy and fun. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see you next weekend at Leading Moms. πŸ™‚

    1. Tara Teng says:

      Thanks Bonnie! You’ll have to teach me all about raising girls!! See you next week πŸ™‚

Leave a comment